GPA Logo

Officers

Contact Information for the Current Officers and Past Presidents of the Georgia Polygraph Association.

The Executive Board of the Association is seeking assistance to make our Association even more helpful to the membership. Our position is, we can continue to help most of the members by providing up to date training on topics suggested by the members. By doing this we believe that our Association will be an even more vibrant, dynamic, and valuable group. Please let us know how you think the Association should be directed. Thank you for your valuable input.

Current Officers

President

Photo of John Sweat

John Sweat
Douglas County Sheriff’s Office
Douglasville, GA 30134
Phone: (770) 920-4913
Cell: (770) 580-5345
jsweat@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

Vice-President

Sarah Keane
Charlie Alpha Tango Investigations
Atlanta, GA
Phone: (404) 408-7856
polygraphcat@gmail.com

Secretary

Photo of Gilbert Guthrie

Gilbert Guthrie
Douglasville PD
Douglasville, GA
Phone: (678) 293-1719
guthrieg@douglasvillega.gov

Treasurer

Photo of Don Berecz

Don Berecz
Lawrence Consultants Polygraph (LCP)
Statesboro, GA
Phone: (912) 536-5198
LCPolygraph@gmail.com
http://bit.Ly/LawrenceConsultants

Training Director

Photo of Joshua Alford

Joshua Alford
Georgia Bureau of Investigation
Phone: (404) 270-8824
joshua.alford@gbi.ga.gov

Board Members

Photo of James Hayes

James Hayes
Douglas County SO
Douglasville, GA
Phone: (770) 920-4905
jhayes@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

 

Photo of Arthez Woodruff

Arthez Woodruff
Georgia Bureau of Investigation (Retired)
Decatur, GA
Phone: (404) 270-8822
arthezwoodruff@yahoo.com

Past Presidents

Camille Chacon
Served: 2018 - 2019
Phone: (770) 477-3779
camille.chacon@claytoncountyga.gov
Meredith Edwards
Served: 2016 - 2017
Phone: (478) 302-5386
medwards@wrga.gov
H. Lawson Hagler
Served: 2014 - 2016
Phone: (303) 359-8313
lawsonhagler@gmail.com
Nathan Sprague
Served: 2013 - 2014
Phone: (478) 320-8055
nsprague@mpd.macon.ga.us
Joel Montezinos
Served: 2011 - 2013
Phone: (770) 560-9035
jmontezinos@roswellgov.com
Tommy Wheeler
Served: 2010
Robbie Frederick
Served: 2007 - 2009
Phone: (770) 477-3787
polygraphrobbie@gmail.com
Mary Lou Respess
Served: 2005 - 2007
mary.respess@gwinnettcounty.com
Levis J. Spradlin Jr
Served: 2003 - 2005
Phone: (706) 302-5129
David M. Gordon
Served: 2002 - 2003
Phone: (404) 624-7449
dgordon@gsp.net
Swanee D. Owen
Served: 2000 - 2001
Phone: (912) 892-2041
Steve Duncan
Served: 1998 - 2000
Phone: (404) 624-7465
sduncan@dps.state.ga.us

Contact Information

Postal Address

Georgia Polygraph Association
Attn: John Sweat
8470 Earl D. Lee Blvd.
Douglasville, GA 30134

Email

georgiapolygraphassociation@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

© Copyright 2005 - 2021 Georgia Polygraph Association

Site Design and Hosting by
Lafayette Instrument Company